SEFPO Avis bannière

OPSEU sweeps Grey Bruce Labour Council 2013 annual awards



November 22, 2013

On November 18, the Grey Bruce Labour Council held its annual awards dinner and both recipients were OPSEU activists.

Recipient of the Activist of the Year Award – Health and Safety, was retired Owen Sound correctional officer Jim Martell, Local 224 for his commitment to health and safety training and education.

The Activist of the Year was Trish Schaefer, Past-President of Local 275 South Bruce Grey Health Centre, for her leadership in a campaign to restore labour relations at the four-site hospital based in Walkerton. (Trish is pictured with Hazel Pratt-Paige, Labour Council Chair (l) and Becky Thomson, Local 275 Secretary (r)

Related News